Open Assembly on Wednesday

As I tweeted earlier, I went to the open assembly at dam-square again on wednesday the 25th. The crowd was smaller than last sunday, but people where motivated to get things done, and disagreements where hanging in the air.

The evening started with lots of chaos, there where quite a bit of disagreements and misunderstandings. Mainly about whether this should be Spain-centric or more generic. This resulted in high emotions but in the end the assembly did get to the conclusion they wanted it generic; there is more than Spain to worry about.

One of the other main thing that was decided, was to have a demonstration on Saturday afternoon from 15:00 to 17:00

I tried to follow most of it, and tweeted some of it to my identi.ca stream. But although it’s an amazing sight, you have to be very involved to get a good sense of it all. I hope the images give a good sense of atmosphere.

This entry was posted in demonstrations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.